top of page

MEET THE SHOOTER

Meet the shooter of thies month of May 2018 Brook Cheney

1) How many years have you been shooting IPSC?

Started in 2011

2) Who introduced you to the shooting sports?

My children inspired me to learn more about hand guns. I started the shooting sports to learn more and get better about having a reason to practice.

3) In what division / category do you currently compete?

I am a production shooter.

4) Can you describe the gun you use in your current division?

I am currently shooting a CZ-SP01 Shadow.

5)Who is your gunsmith?

My husband, Sean Cheney.

6) Which holster do you prefer?

I switch between my Comp-Tac and my Blade-Tech.

7) Which gun club do you belong to?

I belong to Northwestern Connecticut Sportsmen's Association located in Colebrook Ct and The Torrington Gun Club.

8) Which is the most memorable match that you participated ?

2014 USPSA Nationals in Utah. It was the 1st Nationals that I earned a spot for, by being high Lady from Area 7.

9) Who is your shooting idol?

Julie Golob from the Smith & Wesson team because she is just so encouraging. Kay Miculek is one of my favorite instructors. Really there are so many amazing women in the shooting sports it's hard to pick just one.

10) What are your other sports and hobbies?

I ski, snowboard, hike, swim, weight lifting, atv riding, are the ones that come to mind.

11) Why did you choose Team Icarus and Icarus Shirts: ?

I was very honored to be asked to be on the team. I love having a great product to show off and talk about.

Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page