top of page

MEET THE SHOOTER

Meet the shooter of theis month of June

FAJ TRAN From Sweden

1) How many years have you been shooting IPSC?

I can´t remember but I think it was around 1998.

2) Who introduced you to the shooting sports?

A colleague took me to a shooting club and one old man Janne took me under his wings,helped me and trained me. Janne was a awesome shooter and we spend many hours on the range. 5 -6 years later I moved to another city and we lost contact.

3) In what division / category do you currently compete?

I shoot all division, shooting is fun but this year I have switch between Open and Classic.

4) Can you describe the gun you use in your current division?

A SPS Open with custom parts and my classic guns is also a SPS Falcon with custom parts. All guns have tuned to fit me by myself.

5)Who is your gunsmith?

Non specific but final tuning is made by myself.

6) Which holster do you prefer?

The only option is Open =Gugas and for classic/standard/production is RHT (Red Hill Tactical)J

7) Which gun club do you belong to?

Kullen PK , I shoot for IPSC Kullen but I also member of another club for training.

8) Which is the most memorable match that you participated ?

Every match is a memorable match but if I prefere it´s WS Florida. My shooting performance was not the best but squaded with Team USA and South Africa was awesome.

9) Who is your shooting idol?

Many but TGO , Jerry Barnhart and Julie G have really inspired me.

10) What are your other sports and hobbies?

I like bowling and all kind of racket sport.

11) Why did you choose Team Icarus and Icarus Shirts: ?

Best shirts ever and very friendly. The Team Icarus is not only a team it´s also a great network for helping eachother. You can always ask for help and support.

Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page