top of page

MEET THE SHOOTER

Meet the shooter of this month February 2017

Claire Giles From Australia

1) How many years have you been shooting IPSC?

10 years this July!

2) Who introduced you to the shooting sports?

I was backpacking through Europe when I saw a sign "Shooter are you ready?" I had a try of many different guns at this indoor range and on my return to Australia

I joined a local club. The rest, as they say, is history!

3) In what division / category do you currently compete?

Standard Division/ Ladies Category

4) Can you describe the gun you use in your current division?

I use a custom SV Infinity in .357 Sig.

5)Who is your gunsmith?

Andy Elkan at JPP Imports

6) Which holster do you prefer?

I'm currently using a Race Master holster

7) Which gun club do you belong to?

Pine Valley Pistol Club in Western Australia

8) Which is the most memorable match that you participated ?

World Shoot XV 2008 in Bali Indonesia for obvious reasons!

It was my first international match and I walked away as World Champion. What more could you ask for?

9) Who is your shooting idol?

I have many people I admire in the shooting sports.

Karla Blowers, a 2 time World Champion from Australia is right up there.

My good friend Angus Hobdell is someone I admire tremendously as well

10) What are your other sports and hobbies?

I love to run. I've run a full marathon and a few half marathons. I also love to read and travel as much as I can.

11) Why did you choose Team Icarus and Icarus Shirts

The quality and variety of equipment that Diana and Jessica provide is second to none.

I have been fortunate enough to have been given the opportunity to represent them in Australia

and I have been blown away by the family nature of all that belong to team Icarus.

I truly hope we can remain partners for a long time to come :-)

Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page